Jens Zander now Honorary Doctor at Aalto University

Posted by: Jenny Minnema   /   Tags:   /   0 Comment

At a ceremonial conferment of doctoral degrees on 10 October 2014, KTH School of ICT Dean and Wireless@kth Scientific Director Jens Zander was conferred an Honorary Doctor at Aalto University, Finland.

Professor  Jens Zander has actively collaborated with Aalto University through joint projects and hosting research visits and has acted as an opponent for several doctoral theses there.

Professor Jens Zander, Honorary Doctor at Aalto Universit

Professor Jens Zander, Honorary Doctor at Aalto University

– The Aalto University is a very prestigious university and also an important partner for us which makes this Honorary Doctorate highly appreciated by me and by other researchers at KTH. We are working together with Aalto University on several high profile research projects, said Jens Zander earlier this year when the conferment was official. This year the ceremonies marked 80 years of conferment ceremonies in technology, which was, at the same time, the theme of the ceremonies. The other persons who received an honorary doctorate were Mr Jorma Eloranta, Professor Mikko Hupa, Dr Sirkka Hämäläinen, Professor Sumio Iijima, Professor Torgeir Moan, Professor Hans Niemantsverdriet, Professor H. Vincent Poor, Professor Claudia Tesche and Professor Esko Ukkonen.

Read more about the honorary doctorates at Aalto University.

Comments are closed.